Synoptic Project – Vent Power Box

render4


renderA

This model was created to be partnered with my previous ventilator model, with the buttons being separated ready for animation.   When the player presses the power button we intend to start spinning the fans within the ventilation units.

TexturesCom_FuseBox0051_M.jpg

This was also my attempt of recreating a real-life object very closely from a reference photo, with a tiny bit of creative freedom to add interest and maintain our art style. The image above shows the reference I used.  I am particularly please with this model as I feel it is one of my best texturing efforts I have ever created.

Most of the details seen within my texture were created as part of my high polygon mesh, even the stickers seen located on the top of the power box.  Whilst this was more time-consuming at the modelling stage, it reduced the time taken when apply textures.

Each stage of production of this asset is displayed below.

Low Polygon Model

blog10


blog11

High Polygon Model

blog13


blog12

Final Textures

blog16blog15blog14

Leave a Reply

